Governing Body Membership - July 2019

Associate Governor

Professor Roberta Blackman-Woods

Co-opted Governors

Mr Miles Brown

Mr David Fisher

Ms Kathryn Larkin-Bramley

Dr Nigel Martin

Professor Simon Morris (Vice Chair)

Mr Ivan Whitfield

Dr Sandra Whitton (Chair)

Local Authority Governor

Councillor Elizabeth Scott

Parent Governors

Mr Nicholas Black

Mrs Kimberly Curry

Mrs Christina Buckley

Mr David Gibson

Ms Fiona Ward

Mrs Katherine Sims-Williams

Staff Governors

Mr Andrew O'Sullivan

Miss Barbara Murphy


In addition to the Governors listed above, two students from Year 12 are elected by their peers at the start of each year and serve as Associate Governors for one year.

If would like to correspond with the Chair or a member of the Governing Body you may do so by contacting the school either by telephone (0191 384 3887), email ( or by mail to Crossgate Moor, Durham DH1 4SU. Staff will ensure that any correspondence is forwarded promptly to the relevant member/s.

Governors Handbook

Governing Body Register of Business Interests